If You Need A Laugh–Get A Boxer

When the world gets a bit nasty (like politicians) or scary (predictions of alien landings), you need to take your mind to a happy place.  This is when the benefit of having a dog outweighs the cost.  I get at least one good belly-laugh a day from her antics, and she’s not even trying!  To me, there is nothing cuter or funnier than a boxer dog.  Their posture is regal.  Their facial expressions are hilarious.  They’re playful and energetic.  I’ve had two boxers, and neither one has ever tried to chew anything that didn’t belong to them even though they constantly play with their own toys.  I am now hooked on the show, Greatest American Dog, which is on TV Thursday night at 8pm EDT mainly because of the gorgeous young boxer dog Presley.

Seriously, to have a boxer is to love a boxer.  One caution though–if you plan to get one, make sure you have the time and space to exercise them and let them run.  I can’t really walk mine because she’s so strong, she’s pulled me down onto my belly and dragged me (more than once) when she’s taken off to greet another dog.  But we have a nice-sized yard and she runs until she tires herself out.

5 Responses to “If You Need A Laugh–Get A Boxer”


  1. 1 "J" September 3, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    haha aw i miss my pup. and her bites 😦 haha

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant September 3, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    awww. I miss my pup, too. Love ya!!

  3. 3 Sheri November 12, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    I have three dogs… and I have tons of funny pictures.. I’ll show them to you sometime.

  4. 4 go April 15, 2010 at 8:46 am

    i have a boxer this boxer is cute too


Leave a comment




Add to Technorati Favorites
September 2008
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 194,582 hits