An old post…but so relevant on this anniversary of a day that changed me and so many others…

Mamaneeds2rant's Weblog

Anyone that knows me knows that I love nachos and salsa.  I could live on it.  Every year, I grow a garden mainly to grow fresh ingredients for homemade salsa.  I harvest my tomatoes, peppers and cilantro and make a so-so concoction along with some store-bought garlic, onions and lime juice.  I’ve tried adding spices to make it better, but it’s good enough.

Last weekend, Oldest Son’s California-born girl friend stayed with us.  She volunteered to make us some authentic Mexican salsa.  She came home from the store with mangoes, avocados, a hot pepper and a huge bunch of cilantro (mine has started going to seed).  I didn’t even know what a mango looked like, and I had no idea what to do with an avocado.  I usually omit the hot peppers because they scare me.  However, she whipped up the tastiest batch of chunky salsa I ever ate in…

View original post 535 more words

2 Responses to “”


  1. 1 Chris September 27, 2012 at 7:53 am

    Hey now, you haven’t written a real post since June. How am I going to know what’s going on on the other side of the world if you’re blogging even less frequently than I am? BRING YOUR A-GAME, MOM ❤


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
September 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 169,070 hits


