Who Am I Kidding?

I keep thinking I’m going to be able to find the time to rant about all the stupidity I hear about (yeah, I’m talkin’ about you, Lindsay, Mel, and morons from The View),  gripe about the evil traitorous BP and their secret deals to free the Libyan terrorist in the name of greed (karma’s a bitch BP – the disastrous oil spill soon followed), or gush obnoxiously about my newly acquired girls (yes, you CAN love someone else’s child like you love your own!).  I even had a GREAT story to tell about how I found out on FACEBOOK that my oldest son popped the question to his now fiance.

But I keep falling asleep before I get to the computer.  Or I have to get up and get another glass of juice for someone.  Then there are the countless appointments, family visitations, and paperwork to do.  Soooo…..I’m not going to keep you guessing as to whether I’ve quit blogging or not.  I HAVEN’T!  But I AM taking the rest of this month off–and I hope to catch up with everyone once school starts!  See you here in September–or maybe hanging out at my favorite blogger sites!  ❤

14 Responses to “Who Am I Kidding?”


  1. 1 Chris August 3, 2010 at 6:55 pm

    Pshaw. You found out at about the same time as everyone else. And as far as overwork goes, I went and signed up for NaNoWriMo, so if I can do that, you can write a little bloggity-blog. 🙂

    • 2 les August 3, 2010 at 7:26 pm

      I did see your NaNoWriMo status, and all I can say is hahahahahaha, Mr. I-Post-Three-Times-A-Year even though I have the most creative wonderful mind in the world and a talent for using the written word. I hope you do it. But I’m not betting the house on it…

  2. 3 robinaltman August 3, 2010 at 7:55 pm

    It sounds like you’re having a blast! I get tired just thinking about raising two little girls right now, so I can totally see how you need a blogging rest. The blogging world will wait patiently for you. No worries. Have fun and congrats to Chris!

    • 4 les August 3, 2010 at 8:34 pm

      Thanks, Robin. I’ll have more fun stalking you guys now that I don’t have to think about writing a post of my own for a while!

  3. 5 Tammy August 3, 2010 at 8:01 pm

    This post was like a big tease or joke without a punch line…we need more! HA!

    Enjoy your month!

    • 6 les August 3, 2010 at 8:37 pm

      Yes, Tammy, I am a tease and my life is a joke…ahahaha. And like Arnold said, “I’LL BE BACK.”…with a punchline. I promise!

  4. 7 Consuella Banana Hammock August 4, 2010 at 9:32 am

    i can’t imagine how busy you are! take some time. focus on your family. just know you are missed and we all eagerly await your return in sept.

  5. 9 Cyndi August 4, 2010 at 1:44 pm

    I hear ya and can’t wait to hear from you in September!

  6. 11 Dawn August 6, 2010 at 9:56 pm

    Chris visited my blog the other day and after reading this post I feel extra specially thankful he didn’t call any wedding plans off. Moments like that make me wonder why I’m sharing my diary with the world.

    Two little girls equal the whole world over here too Les. I left a sign on my door that said, “See you in September.”

    I feel we’re connected 🙂

    • 12 les August 6, 2010 at 11:25 pm

      Keep sharing, Dawn. Now I’m curious…and no, my stubborn son wouldn’t easily be persuaded to do (or not do) something he wants.

      I’m so glad we have this cyber-connection thing, Dawn. ❤

  7. 13 Don August 15, 2010 at 12:01 pm

    Congratulations on the 2 little girls, a little late. I know you must be having a blast. Gives you an excuse to go to the zoo. I remember when Joe and I used to take Cassius to the Bronx Zoo. Exhausting but fun. Also conrats to Chris. Sounds like life is pretty good.

    • 14 les August 15, 2010 at 1:45 pm

      Thanks, Don. The zoo is always fun, but I’m sure you noticed that it’s so much more fun when you can see how excited the little ones get! This baby cracks us all up every day! Life is definitely good.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
August 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,404 hits


