Spring Has Sprung…Almost

I have funny stories.  I have stress-coping strategies.  In two days I’ll have time to share them.  Even better, I’ll be able to catch up with everyone.  I’ll lose the bags under my eyes.  I’ll open windows and fumigate my much-neglected house (even though hubby did a great job keeping things manageable!).  This is what life is starting to look like…on April 14th…to a weary tax accountant.

Remember this:  Just keep plodding on.  Where there’s life, there’s hope.  And on Friday, a warm bed that I won’t have to climb out of until I’m good and ready!!!

12 Responses to “Spring Has Sprung…Almost”


  1. 1 Consuella Banana Hammock April 14, 2010 at 9:59 am

    so this post is a teaser is it? we miss you! looking forward to those funny stories.

  2. 3 Cyndi April 14, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Love the flowers, the rabbits ate all my tulips before they even bloomed.

    Can’t wait to hear from you Les!

    • 4 les April 14, 2010 at 9:23 pm

      Those wascally wabbits! We’re lucky they didn’t get us yet. They’re waiting for me to plant my garden, I’ll bet!

  3. 5 robinaltman April 15, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Ark! Tax season! I feel for you! Adam and I were sitting at the kitchen table on Tues night signing tax stuff, and got confused. For a lark, I called out accountant in her office at 8p. (She’s an adorable, unmarried young girl.) Sure enough, there she was. I felt a mixture of relief and pity. I’ll call this new found emoting “rity”.

  4. 6 robinaltman April 15, 2010 at 7:41 pm

    Urk. “emotion”.

  5. 8 Paula April 16, 2010 at 1:16 am

    I’m glad the light is on at the end of the tunnel. Now you just have to worry about all those extensions that were filed. LOL. Glad that you’ll be able to sleep in and enjoy Spring!

    • 9 les April 16, 2010 at 10:17 am

      Yes, I used to have to deal with those dang extensions. Even though they have several more months to dig up their info, most of the extensions are worse than the on-time filers–and they STILL don’t usually have all the info we need without us having to dig it out of them. Lucky for me, the full-time staff are able to handle these now. I have a bona fide two-month work year now. Don’t hate–it’s a very intense two months!

  6. 10 Dawn April 19, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    I love the spring pictures. Good to see you Les!

  7. 12 Jamie June 2, 2013 at 9:37 pm

    If you happen to could e-mail me with a number of solutions on just
    how you made your blog look this excellent, I might be grateful.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 171,921 hits


