Changes

I’ve chosen to not turn my computer on until very late in the day this week.  I have dust bunnies to sweep up and walls to scrub, and it’s too easy to get ensnared for too long in the interwebs.  I may have tricked convinced my kids into thinking they rarely missed school because a little dust built up their immune systems, but the guy from the foster parent agency may not see things that way.  The house is looking clean and shiny!  This is a welcome change.

I became aware of a not so lovely change today, however, when I popped into the office for a visit on my way to Wal-Mart.  For the second time since we’ve moved into this building, our lovely office space is being downsized again!  Last time I got a bigger office, with even more window space.  This new configuration is giving me an interior area, with no windows, no doors, and not much privacy.  Like the rest of the world in this downsized economy, I am feeling the results of the havoc wreaked by greedy CEOs and inept politicians.  Lucky for me, though, I will still be working at a job I enjoy with people that I like.  And it’s only two months a year.  I was a tad spoiled.

I would feel a lot better about the whole thing, however, if we could force the jerks on Capitol Hill to give up their plush offices and fancy cars paid for by us, the poor downsized taxpayers.  It only seems fair!

11 Responses to “Changes”


  1. 1 Cyndi October 28, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Yay, you’re preparing for being a foster family!! And greed + politicians + corporate executives do not = fair, ever. 😦

  2. 2 Consuella Banana Hammock October 28, 2009 at 8:46 am

    wow, i have told my kids the same thing! my negligence is for the benefit. how perfect is that!

  3. 4 Evenshine October 28, 2009 at 4:07 pm

    I’m just glad you HAVE an office. For the past three years I’ve been mobile. It’s not so romantic as it sounds. Get some nice posters and you can make it much more liveable. Sorry about the downsizing!

    • 5 les@mamaneeds2rant October 28, 2009 at 4:57 pm

      Thanks, Evenshine. I do have some nice pics of my kids (which I hope no one breaks in the relocation process). I’ll just miss being able to see what’s going on outside…like watching the numbskulls do donuts in the parking lot, etc. I’m nosy like that.

  4. 6 Dawn October 28, 2009 at 4:56 pm

    I just want to reach out and hug you and whisper in your ear … “Man, what a sexy enchilada you are.”

  5. 8 Cindy Alden October 28, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Big Daddy must be on strike.One of your last blogs stated how he did much of your housework & we were all jealous!As far as the politicians go,I think that before Medicare slashes,etc,the politicians pensions should go or be drastically cut!Let them do the 401K like the rest of us!

    • 9 les@mamaneeds2rant October 28, 2009 at 8:30 pm

      Oh, Cindy. I can think of a lot of things those politicians can do!! But yeah, for doing nothing but ruin our country, they will get a pension bigger than what most people work for full time.

      And…you can still be jealous. Big Daddy had the flu this week, or else I would have cracked the whip 😉

  6. 10 robinaltman October 28, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    Good for you! Maybe I should pretend I’m going to be a foster parent to motivate myself a bit. My dust bunnies have turned into dust rhinoceroses.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 171,861 hits


