Make A Change Challenge Finale

Yesterday was the final weigh-in for Tammy’s Make A Change Challenge.  I didn’t win the challenge.  I didn’t even end up with a net loss.  But I did learn that I can still eat a decent amount of food and not really gain if I do the higher intensity workout on my treadmill.  So that will be the plan.  At least two good treadmill workouts a week, and I may even be inspired to do another 5K.  The kids have been nagging me about it, and I’ve actually been thinking about it.  The last 5K Youngest Son ran, they had pizza and beer for the runners!  The one before, they had these yummy fat breakfast rolls stuffed with chicken or beef.  The races I ran, all they usually had was water and fruit!

Food!  My major motivator.  I’ll be sure to fill you all in on the details if I do run another race, or if my high-intensity workouts ever do result in an actual weight loss.  Stay tuned! 🙂

6 Responses to “Make A Change Challenge Finale”


  1. 1 robinaltman June 23, 2009 at 9:00 pm

    Oh, man, I can relate only too well. Food is my main motivator. I’ll go on a 10 mile bike ride just so I can eat a friggin’ ice cream cone.

  2. 3 Steven Terhune June 23, 2009 at 9:19 pm

    Hey, nice post, really well written. You should post more about this.

    Steven T.

  3. 4 Cyndi June 24, 2009 at 10:07 am

    LOL – I was a miserable failure at Tammy’s challenge. I used to be so motivated! Maybe I need to think of ice cream cones… 🙂

  4. 5 Jennifer Riley June 27, 2009 at 5:14 pm

    I’ve been taking a product called Acai Berry Blast Which has helped me lose 10 pounds over the last 3 months. Acai is a definately a powerful Natural Fruit. I saw it advertised on Oprah and had to give it a try. I know at the moment they are offering free trials, so you can get a free bottle. You have to pay for shipping though.


  1. 1 Posts about Weight Loss as of June 23, 2009 Trackback on June 23, 2009 at 4:21 pm

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,306 hits


