Tea Parties and Snarky Moods

I’m very antagonistic today. I don’t know why.  I’m glad to be off work and I feel good about getting things done.  But everything I see today is getting me worked up and ready for a fight.  I don’t know why.  But I do know this–I’m not going to write an original post when I’m feeling like this.  Instead, I’m going to divert you over to Oldest Son’s blog.  He is quite good with words, when he’s in the mood.  Yesterday, he attended the local “tea party”, one of many going on throughout the country.  The sheer number of people that went out, even in our rainy weather, gives me hope that people still do care about our country and want to restore it to the fine place it used to be, the land of opportunity that our founding fathers envisioned.

If you read the comments on his post, this is just one example of me having to say what comes to mind, even if the comment has nothing to do with me personally.  I don’t often do that.  I also commented on people’s Facebooks today, when normally I would just roll my eyes.  Like the kid that said “Go Philly.”  And I said, “Philly sucks.”  Because they do.  And on another one, I just let spill decades of irritation, but of course, in one short sentence.

I’m just feeling snarky as hell.  Is it menopause?  Is it residual resentment at the last-minute a-holes that brought their tax returns in right before the deadline?  Seriously, if I owned the joint, I’d charge them a flat fee of at least $50 just for bringing their crap in after April 8th.  And these are generally the people that don’t even give you all the information you need to do their return.

Whatever it is, I’m going to spare you all.  I’m going for a walk.  Maybe tomorrow I’ll have something uplifting to say.

22 Responses to “Tea Parties and Snarky Moods”


  1. 1 Chris April 16, 2009 at 12:10 pm

    aw, crap. Now i’ll have to keep updating. Look what you made me do. =P

  2. 2 Sheri April 16, 2009 at 1:57 pm

    Procrastination is my middle name, Mom… thanks for helping me yesterday… i got to the post office at 5 after 5… and they closed at 5… YIKES! They were still accepting already stamped mail until 8 PM, so I had to buy some stamps off of a lady selling Girl Scout Cookies! I needed the sugar after yesterday!

    • 3 mamaneeds2rant April 16, 2009 at 2:24 pm

      I wasn’t necessarily talking about you Sheri–since you did most of the return yourself. Although you might want to start these things earlier next year 🙂

  3. 4 Dawn April 16, 2009 at 6:59 pm

    OMG, my oldest son is just like yours … but without a blog! I think they should meet each other and you and I ought to strap our boots on and go for a long walk together.

  4. 6 Cyndi @ So Much More Than A Mom April 16, 2009 at 10:27 pm

    I love snark. It cracks me up. I know it isn’t funny to you right now but it will be….I think. Snark on sister! And welcome back from tax season (yay)!

  5. 7 evenshine April 17, 2009 at 2:43 pm

    Your SON has a blog? That concept didn’t even enter the realm of possibility in my brain. How great! And I’m NOT looking forward to that day with my kids. Hope you had a lovely walk.

  6. 9 Sam April 18, 2009 at 12:37 am

    aw hope u feel better!

  7. 10 robinaltman April 18, 2009 at 5:32 pm

    That’s so adorable! Not your snarkiness – that’s funny – but that your son has a blog. He’s probably 8 feet tall, and would punch me for calling him adorable. I’m going over.

    When you’re feeling snarky, would you please go to Babies R Us and beat the crap out of the salespeople for me? Tell them that THEY are the ones who are supposed to wrap the frickin’ presents, not the customer. What losers.

    Who’s snarky now, I ask you?

  8. 11 mamaneeds2rant April 19, 2009 at 11:26 am

    Aw, thanks Sam. I do feel better but I DO wish your blog would let me make comments on it!

    Robin, blogger son is not quite 8 feet tall. More like 7. But he’d never punch you. He’s a sweetie like his mom 🙂 I’d be happy to hit up your friends at Babies R Us as soon as I take care of the T-Mobile jerks that are pricking my poor baby in Germany. More to come on that!

  9. 12 mike April 19, 2009 at 11:08 pm

    I will never read this blog again

  10. 14 Chris April 20, 2009 at 1:11 am

    Haha, you know you’ve hit the big time when you get vaguely incoherent hate mail from no-talent hacks.

  11. 17 Cyndi @ So Much More Than A Mom April 20, 2009 at 9:18 am

    Gotcha. I’m glad I didn’t click then.

    I keep getting a comment in my spam folder that contains a link and this lovely message…. “don’t be an ass and delete this, it isn’t spam”.

  12. 19 mike April 20, 2009 at 11:20 am

    Someone with a blog called mama needs to rant making posts entitled tea parties and snarky moods gets offended by a rude comment, somehow i feel the irony is lost on you though.

    i hope you will allow me to continue to post comments on your blog, i think its brilliant. im sorry about my previous comment, i was just teasing, lets be friends.

  13. 21 Cyndi @ So Much More Than A Mom April 20, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    Apparently not THAT effective… 🙂


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 171,921 hits


