I’m Writing In My Head

Because, damn it, I can’t really find the time to sit and write here about all the things I want to write about.  Like how I slept through a loud commotion the other night while my family thought they were standing near a corpse.  Like how someone I know tried filing for their kid’s college financial aid at fafsa.com instead of fafsa.ed.gov and then stressed me out so bad because when I instinctively gave her the “look” like maybe you shouldn’t have gone there she went into such a panic attack I thought she might have a nervous breakdown.  Then there are the ridiculously funny comments some douchebags made on the sports talk radio station about how the Penguins should trade the young hockey god Sid Crosby because he could play better than Sid.  When the announcer asked what level hockey this guy played, he said he doesn’t play hockey but  Sid always gets injured when he plays him on his NHL video game.  OMG.  Like is this guy for real?  And there were many other stupid comments by other callers.  I just want to convince my readers that Pittsburgh and the surrounding areas really does have some very brilliant people.  Seriously.  There are organ transplant geniuses.  There are the techie brains at Carnegie Mellon.  And of course, moi.  Who was on Jeopardy.  Even though I didn’t win.

I really would not just like to tell you about this stuff.  I’d like to expound on it, and entertain you with it, and make you feel the thoughts I feel about it.  Especially about the almost corpse.  But I’m exhausted.  And I haven’t even started working 6 days a week yet, or 10 hour days.  I’m getting too old for this, folks.  Mama needs 2 rest, then she can rant.  But I gotta go now because sis needs her tax return done.  I got bills to pay.  I don’t know what I’m wearing tomorrow and I’m not even thinking about packing a lunch.  Screw it.  I’ll pry open my wallet and buy something.  Okay.  More later.

9 Responses to “I’m Writing In My Head”


  1. 1 recipe for chaos February 27, 2009 at 12:37 am

    Oh, yes definitely more later..Corpse??? Jeopardy???? Get some sleep, fill us in. Can’t wait. lol

  2. 3 sheribear9202 February 27, 2009 at 11:57 am

    awe… mom….*hugs* we still love you!

  3. 4 robinaltman February 27, 2009 at 9:59 pm

    That was really enjoyable. But it caught the “I’m working too hard and my mind is spinning and I have too much to do” feeling so well, that now I feel anxious. I don’t know about you, but I’m having a klonipin and some chocolate milk. Sheesh.

  4. 5 Debbie February 28, 2009 at 9:53 pm

    I’m glad I’m not the only one with too little time AND someone who writes in my head. I go to sleep, wake up in the night, writing in my head. Then usually forget what I wrote when I actually sit down at the computer, ha.

  5. 6 Peldyn March 1, 2009 at 2:55 am

    I need sleep, but instead it is almost midnight and I am up baking bread so the kids can have sandwiches tomorrow. Sheesh. I am a basket case. I think we all need vacations!

  6. 7 Cyndi March 1, 2009 at 1:19 pm

    Jeopardy, really?! You have to tell us more about that after April 15th for sure! Hang in there, it’s only a few months of this hellish schedule. We’ll wait. 🙂

  7. 8 Catherine March 3, 2009 at 11:41 pm

    I do my best writing in my head too. 🙂

    This is my first visit…nice to “meet” you!

    • 9 mamaneeds2rant March 3, 2009 at 11:55 pm

      Thanks for stopping by Catherine. And like Debbie said, sometimes it all goes away when you actually get a chance to sit down at the computer. It’s frustrating…but then, usually something else will pop up.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 169,818 hits


