This Is A PG Rated Site

One thing that’s kind of cool about WordPress:  it allows you to see which Search Engine searches may have led readers to your blog.  Since I’m not trying to sell anything, this is of no commercial value to me, but since I happen to be very curious about life and the creatures in it, it’s fun to see what interests folks.

I’m kind of baffled right now about the sudden surge in “Scrabble” seekers.  I wrote a post some time ago about a certain Scrabble match between my “turncoat” youngest son, his friend Shayna, and me.  At the time, it got a few hits from my few regular readers.  Lately though, it’s getting dozens of hits, all through people searching the word “Scrabble.”  Is there some important Scrabble tournament going on that I don’t know about?  Is there a new meaning for the word?  Inquiring minds (like mine) want to know.

I’m also rather disturbed about some of the other searches going on.  I know it’s a big wide world out there with many diverse characters, but I really hope none of these people live anywhere near me.  I have had more than a few people trying to find “boys in boxers”, “boy in boxers,” and “little boys in boxers.”  Hopefully this is just a grandma trying to decide what kind of undies to buy the grandkids, but sadly, I don’t think so.  Scarier still are the searches I’m seeing about “mom screws son” and “son screws mom.”  I can tell you pervs right now, this mama doesn’t do much screwing.  Even with screws.  And definitely never with blood relatives.

Sorry if this post grosses anyone out.  It’s the world we live in.  This mama has sons, and a boxer dog.  Sometimes she screws up.  But if you’re looking for some X-rated titillation, you’re looking in the wrong place!

7 Responses to “This Is A PG Rated Site”


  1. 1 "J" January 23, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    wow. fuck people. ha..

  2. 2 So Much More Than A Mom January 23, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    That’s actually creepier than my usual “frotterism” and “naughty moms”!

  3. 4 Chris January 24, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Someone might need to call the party van…

    • 6 mamaneeds2rant January 24, 2009 at 2:15 pm

      per Chris: The party van refers to the Feds. Which, for anyone twisted enough to get their jollies looking at half-dressed kiddos, should have the party van investigating.

  4. 7 John and Perla January 30, 2009 at 8:00 am

    I’m sure THIS post will probably get quite a few hits, what with the phrase “X-rated titillation” in the same paragraph as “mama”, “sons”, “boxer”, and “screws”. You might send WordPress’ servers down with that one.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,431 hits


