Because They Help Make My Day

My favorite blogger from the windy city of Chicago, Somuchmorethanamom, has generously bestowed this award upon my humble little blog.  There are many excellent blogs out there that I visit, but I would like to take this opportunity to acknowledge the ones that I visit most often.  They all have sufficient attitude and/or gratitude to qualify.

The Rules: 1. Put the logo on your blog or post. 2. Nominate at least 10 blogs which show GREAT ATTITUDE and/or GRATITUDE! 3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post. 4. Let them know that they have received this award by commenting on their blog. 5. Share the love and link to this post and to the person from whom you received the award.

Claim Your Award!

My nominees are:

So Much More Than A Mom

Good Enough Mama

It’s All About Potential

Truth and Life

Wheels On The Bus

Child Care Fairy

Shrink Rap

An Ol’ Broad’s Ramblings

SheriBear9202’s Blog

The Unholy Revolt

Thanks again, So Much More Than A Mom.

8 Responses to “Because They Help Make My Day”


  1. 2 robinaltman January 16, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    I’d like to take this opportunity to thank my mother, and her very excellent toilet training, my first grade teacher who didn’t mind when I peed in my pants all day, my milkman who made my teeth strong… and you! Thank you! 🙂

  2. 3 Emily January 16, 2009 at 4:13 pm

    thank you so very much!

  3. 4 Sheribear9202 January 16, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    …you like me…?? i mean.. you REALLY like me?? =P

  4. 5 goodmum January 16, 2009 at 9:22 pm

    Aw, thanks! 🙂 You know what you’re supposed to do when life deals you lemons, right? Squirt the juice in the eyes of your enemies! Sca-rew the lemonade! Excepted, of course, are lemonade awards from lovelies like yourself. 🙂

  5. 6 mamaneeds2rant January 16, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Haha! Squirt the juice in the eyes of your enemies! I like that better than the make lemonade stuff. It’s not as much work, and more satisfying.


  1. 1 Seriously, Doooods. I’m Blushing. « Good Enough Mama Trackback on January 29, 2009 at 5:04 pm

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,921 hits


