Back in the USA!!

OMG!  OMG!  OMG!  Guess who I just got off the phone with?  Yes, Soldier Son is back on US soil.

This morning, I was greeted with an e-mail saying he was in Germany.  A couple hours later, I hear his voice on the phone saying he’s landed in North Carolina.  I knew he was coming home soon.  That still did not prepare me to actually hear his voice this afternoon.  I must have screamed a little.  I heard him explaining to someone that “That’s my mom.  Yeah, she’s a little loud.”  Haha.

He’s not sure exactly when he’ll get back home, but it should be within 4 to 5 days.  He should definitely be here for Thanksgiving.

We have a lot to give thanks for.

3 Responses to “Back in the USA!!”


  1. 1 sheribear9202 November 16, 2008 at 2:32 pm

    OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG!!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!

    i got an email saying he was in Germany this morning too!!!

    I’m so excited!!!!!!

    HE’S COMING HOME!!!!!

    (can’t you tell I’m a little giddy?) =P

  2. 2 somuchmorethanamom November 17, 2008 at 10:42 am

    Congrats! That’s great news. Enjoy your time together. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,275 hits


