Let’s Hope For The Best

It was a historic moment.  The speeches were eloquent–both the concession and acceptance speeches.  I have to admit, even though I’m still skeptical and worried about the future of our country, it made me proud that at least we may be becoming more colorblind as a nation.  Let’s hope we can overcome gender bias, and any other prejudice that prevents people from reaching their goals.  I only hope I was wrong about Obama’s intentions.  I know I’m not used to being wrong (right Big Daddy?–haha), but in this instance, I hope to God I’m wrong.  I’ll get over it.

Barack Obama has a lot to prove.  He made a lot of promises.  He’s got a lot of problems to clean up.  The world is watching.  Please make this work.

0 Responses to “Let’s Hope For The Best”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,336 hits


