And Now We Wait…

OMG.  I had a brain fart bigger than the Grand Canyon today.  I walked the mile or so to our Middle School to vote because my tire is still flat and it was a beautiful day.  The wait in line was only like 45 minutes, which I thought wasn’t too bad for a big election like this.  Since I’ve lived in this area my entire married life, there were plenty of familiar faces in line, and of course, everyone pretty much chats with the other people in line around them, even if you don’t know them.  There were two young guys right in front of me, around 18 or so, obviously voting in their first big presidential election.  A lot of the older folks around us were telling them how great it was that they were taking the time to vote.  They were taking the handouts and looking them over.  It was so cute.

Oh, but back to the brain fart.  First of all, it’s no secret that I’m scared to death of Barack Obama winning the election.  But there’s nothing I can do about it.  I truly think this could be the beginning of the end.  As all great empires decline and fall, I believe we’re seeing the first stage of the decline of our nation, democracy, and all the ideals of our Founding Fathers.  Obama has pretty much said that the Constitution can be changed.  He breaks bread with terrorists.  Rogue leaders throughout the world are salivating at the idea of an Obama presidency.  So yeah, I wasn’t about to cast my vote for this emperor so I can watch him fiddle while we burn.

I got to the touch screen.  I selected all my candidates for the various positions.  I was real happy that I had read up on all the candidates and made the best choices.  I got to the review screen so I could double check my choices.  HOLY CRAP!  Obama/Biden was listed as my choice for pres/vice pres!  All the other choices were right.  Thank God I looked before I hit the Enter Your Vote button.  If I had sent that ballot in the way it was and realized it too late, I seriously would have checked myself into the nearest old age home.

5 Responses to “And Now We Wait…”


  1. 1 Chris November 6, 2008 at 4:42 am

    You know, I have this theory…

    Obama’s in league with remnants of the Soviet Union. They passed on some of their crazy secret mind-control technology, and -that- is how he won the election =O

    State bless the USSA =D

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant November 6, 2008 at 10:02 am

    That. Or everybody’s dumb as ass.

  3. 3 Chris November 6, 2008 at 11:58 am

    Well, at least you managed to break the mind-control before it was too late. =)

  4. 4 mamaneeds2rant November 6, 2008 at 12:38 pm

    That’s cuz I’m not dumb as ass!


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,275 hits


