Before You Borrow That Phone…

I read an article yesterday about a girl that dropped her Blackberry phone in the toilet.  She was able to retrieve and revive it the first time by opening it up, taking out the battery and towel drying it, and leaving the phone open to dry.  But then she dropped the same phone into the toilet two more times.  After the third time, she decided to throw it away and get a new phone.

My kids yell at me because half the time, when they call or text, I don’t have my phone with me.  But at least it doesn’t end up in the toilet.

I thought it was kind of an unusual event so I was telling Big Daddy about it.  Like, how can you drop your phone in the toilet three freaking times!!?  Then he said that Frank, a guy who works with him, dropped his phone in the toilet.  And that he, Big Daddy himself, had at one time dropped his pager right into the commode.

This is very gross.  The gross factor is magnified immensely by the fact that Big Daddy plunks down all his work stuff, wallet, cell phones, Blue Tooth, etc. right on top my kitchen island.  Every night.  Ewwww.

6 Responses to “Before You Borrow That Phone…”


  1. 1 Chris October 25, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Did I ever tell you about the time I had to fish my wallet out of a portajohn? And then I had to go back in for my ID card? Not a fun time =/ I’m just glad it was like right after they cleaned it so there was a minimum of feces there. I should have bought stock in hand sanitizer companies.

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant October 25, 2008 at 8:18 pm

    OMG. No, I didn’t hear that one ’til now. I hope it was while you were away, cuz I’d hate to think of you spreading those toilet germs around here. Super gross, babe.

  3. 3 Chris October 25, 2008 at 8:55 pm

    Oh yes, it was a wonderful portajohn in Iraq. *cringe*

  4. 4 Pastor John October 29, 2008 at 1:20 am

    I dropped a deposit slip and it’s several checks in the toilet last month; right before going to the bank. I had flushed already. ROFL I never shoved my hand in a toilet so fast in my life! Poor teller.

  5. 5 Sheri November 11, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    LOL… this is hilarious!! I’m a complete germ-a-phobe… so.. I’m with Chris on the stocks.

    Thank GOD… I have had nothing major fall in the potty….yet….

    >_>

    <_<

  6. 6 Sheri November 14, 2008 at 9:49 pm

    OMG…I Had a moment!!!!!!

    My roommate and I went out for a few… and I only had a beer because i had to drive home.

    So we get back to campus, and go to the bathroom… NO,I did NOT put something in the potty…. but as i go to wash my hands, my wallet falls into the sink…. now I have to take out all the credit cards, and stuff, and air dry my wallet….

    Chris, sorry it’s not a portajohn… but it still sucks…


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,393 hits


