I May Be Crazy

I’m still around.  But I just may be crazy.  In the past few weeks, we’ve had our weight room almost flood when the washer hose sprung a leak, slowly leaking water for hours onto the equipment and carpet below.  When you need it most, the coffee pot dies.  Our stupid dog, trying to be her dumb playful self, escaped my grasp and went after some poor little fluffy dog walking on a leash, causing the lady walking her to panic and fall to the ground, breaking her finger.  The other night, Big Daddy noticed that the water cooler in our kitchen overheated causing another near flood in the kitchen.  Meanwhile Big Daddy has started replacing the floor in the kids’ bathroom, which by the way, has been on the to do list for a good year.  But who knew all this other crap was going to happen?

And what do I do?  Start a project of my own.  A big project, which I’m not at liberty to say what it is just yet.  But it’s something that I just have to do, even though the timing sucks, it needs to get finished soon, and I really don’t know what the hell I’m doing for the most part.  I must be certifiably crazy.

I didn’t even tell Big Daddy I was going to do this because I knew he’s unavailable to help me and he’d try to talk me out of it.  It’s kind of like having to prepare a huge banquet feast in a few days for a crowd of hungry people.  By yourself.  And you’ve never cooked a meal before.  Maybe just boiled water or so.  Like, it can be done, but it’s just not your thing.  At all.

So yeah.  I’m still around.  Just kind of busy.  I’ll let you know how it all turns out, if they let me out of my padded cell.

4 Responses to “I May Be Crazy”


  1. 1 goodmum October 11, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    How exciting! I hope this new, mysterious project is a huge success!

  2. 2 Pastor John October 12, 2008 at 12:21 am

    …and then of course you have the oleum in Petrolia!

  3. 3 "J" October 12, 2008 at 9:50 am

    ha well if i was home id help fix most of that shit w dad haha

  4. 4 mamaneeds2rant October 12, 2008 at 11:09 am

    umm, yeah J. You really would have come in handy that Sunday night after midnight when we (well, dad) had to carry all those big huge 50 and 100 pound weight plates out of the way of the dripping water. Of course, nobody’s around but us old folks.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
October 2008
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,404 hits


