Something Pooped on My Bra

I’m hot, tired, and kind of bummed that I didn’t make it into the pool today.  But I got a lot of needed housework done.  I washed all the bathroom rugs and hung them out to dry this morning.  Then I hand washed three bras and hung them on the line also.  I scrubbed the steps, paid the bills, scoured the powder room, scrubbed the powder room floor and went to the store to get some beef jerky to send to Soldier Son in the care package I’m shipping out tomorrow.  After we finished eating the pasta I made, I gathered up some veggies from the garden, then went to the clothesline to take in the laundry.  And there were several crusty black splotches on one of my bras.  And they definitely were not there when I hung the thing out.

As you can see, this was the most exciting event of my day.  Some flying animal chose my bra to do it’s business on.  I’m not at all happy about it, because I don’t much like to hand wash clothes.  But I am grateful that at least it didn’t choose to poop on one of the rugs, which take all day to dry.  And it didn’t poop on the two newer Victoria Secret bras.  It pooped on the bra that’s already slightly stretched out from me throwing it in the washer when I was too lazy to hand wash.  And that’s right where it’s going to go now.

2 Responses to “Something Pooped on My Bra”


  1. 1 Emily August 29, 2008 at 6:34 pm

    But, I am happy to hear other people are hanging out the wash rather than using up electricity to dry it!

  2. 2 Sheri November 13, 2008 at 8:32 am

    I wish I could wear vickie’s bras… they dont’ have them in my size… grrr


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 172,283 hits


