Those Busy Days of August

Even though we’re beyond the little kid back-to-school shopping stuff, this week has felt like we’ve gone back in time.  Yesterday ended up being mostly for me, though.  I had some great coupons I could not pass up, so I went out to spend them.  And I ended up getting some incredible bargains–for MYSELF!  Since I spent so much time doing this fun shopping, I had to go back and use the rest of the coupons today.

That turned out to be a good thing.  The store I was planning on going to yesterday had a bomb scare at about the EXACT time I would have been there if I hadn’t gotten so caught up shopping for my new clothes.  Plus, thanks to Middle Son J, we had to go right back out that way today.

J told us very recently that he needed the two patches on his Army dress uniform changed out to reflect his new rank.  And he’s leaving next week!  He also knows that there are no seamstresses in this family.  So today I had to scout around and find a place that will remove his old patches and sew on the new ones.  Then we had to get a form notarized for this deployment.  So we had to take a run to my office (the receptionist does notary work).  We stopped at the stores I had planned to go to yesterday, one of them being a Petsmart where we got Sky her very first toothbrush and toothpaste.  J loves to play with her teeth for some weird reason and has been bugging us to get her a toothbrush.  I figured since he’s going away for a year we could indulge him a little–and the dog’s breath has been a little funky lately.  And when Big Daddy heard we were headed out that way, he told us to stop and pick up the 5-gallon water jugs for our water cooler.

Shopping tires me out.  Two days in a row and I’m comatose.  By the time Big Daddy got home from work, I was sprawled out on the loveseat, with the blanket on me, watching Judge Judy.

2 Responses to “Those Busy Days of August”


  1. 1 b August 13, 2008 at 10:44 am

    haha aww its so cute when j plays with sky.
    i wish i could save that picture on the top of this page because its so cute 🙂

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant August 13, 2008 at 11:22 am

    Hi b. J said you left a comment. Send me your e-mail address to crazymamacita@comcast.net (I don’t usually check this one but I’ll look if I know someone’s sending something) and I’ll send you the pic (and maybe a couple more cute ones).


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
August 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Sep »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,336 hits


