Yeah, I’m Awesome

I just got the nicest thank you card from a female friend of Soldier Son that stayed with us for a few days when our son was home on leave. I really enjoyed her company immensely while she was here. It was nice to have another woman around the house and she was a very artsy and interesting young woman. She said in the note that she enjoyed our morning chats over coffee and she even enjoyed losing Scrabble to me. Yes, I beat her AND Youngest Son (again).

Yesterday, I met a female friend of Middle Son J. He said that she told him “Your mom is hot.” A very lovely young lady, also.

Maybe I could have raised daughters. Or maybe my sons just know how to pick very observant and intelligent female friends.

2 Responses to “Yeah, I’m Awesome”


  1. 1 Pastor John July 31, 2008 at 1:21 am

    It is observed that boys are attracted to women like their mother.

    I always thought you could have raised girls too.

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant July 31, 2008 at 9:49 am

    Soldier Son always said his last girlfriend was eerily like me. Kind of creeped him out.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
July 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 171,331 hits


