A Most Important Question..Does He Do Vomit?

When thinking about whether you should marry a potential spouse, a very important question should be considered before making a commitment. Especially if there are certain things you just can’t do. Like handle vomit.

I really just lucked out because Big Daddy has a much stronger stomach than I when it comes to gross bodily functions. I didn’t really think about it before we married except for the fact that I thought it was sweet that he did actually hold my hair out of the way more than once when I was blowing chunks and then still married me even after seeing me in such a state. And I did notice that he rarely ever pukes himself, which may have scored some subconscious points.

Once you get married and have a family, you are going to have to deal with vomit. So you may as well decide whether the issue is important enough to set guidelines. I didn’t think about it before we had kids but when he insisted on getting the dog, I let him know up front that he would handle all the gross stuff since he’s the one that wanted her. (Of course, when he’s not home, I have to gag through clean-up myself).

Tonight, I’m finally relaxing in front of the TV doing a Sudoku. And Youngest Son notices our Boxer, Sky, walking kind of weird. Then I see a spit bubble coming from her mouth. Before we could figure out what’s wrong, she pukes in front of my chair. Then, the entire rest of her dinner ends up in the next room on her way out to the porch. And I fetched Big Daddy from downstairs, because after all, he wanted her.

“Looks like a small animal,” he said about the last huge pile, as he got the clean up bucket. I went to another part of the house, because I didn’t want to gag anymore.

So remember, before you have kids, before you get a pet, get it in writing if you need to. If you hate vomit like I hate vomit, make sure your spouse is on board with cleaning up the messes.

4 Responses to “A Most Important Question..Does He Do Vomit?”


  1. 1 Emily July 3, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    My eldest vomits so frequently, I finally got over my issues with it. It was just all the freakin’ time.

  2. 3 Pastor John August 14, 2008 at 12:35 pm

    I can’t do vomit. I won’t even go near a person. I refuse to vomit myself. Absolute refusal. But I did all the hairballs from the cat. Go figure…

  3. 4 mamaneeds2rant August 14, 2008 at 1:07 pm

    Big Daddy rarely pukes himself. Maybe a family trait?


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
June 2008
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,404 hits


