Stick A Fork In Me, I’m Done

I don’t know if it’s just my personality, or if it’s normal maternal instinct.  I don’t know if guys are just more forgiving of some things, or if I’m just a bitter vindictive hag.  I don’t really feel that I’m wrong.  I feel completely justified at being angry when people take advantage of my family.  Even when I did not have the healthy self-esteem that I should have had, I was outraged when people treated me badly also.  And I become a mother bear when someone fucks with my kids.

And when I stick up for myself and/or my family, it is me that gets the misplaced anger from the victims.  Because they’re a bunch of martyring saints.  They can keep turning the other cheek.  I can’t.  I don’t know.  But I do know that they are either too good and forgiving for me, or they just won’t stick up for themselves and I can’t wholly respect that.  So, whichever it is, I’ll take the blame for it.  I just can’t deal with it anymore, and wherever life decides to take me, I’ll deal with it.  Just don’t fuck with me.

3 Responses to “Stick A Fork In Me, I’m Done”


  1. 1 "J" May 6, 2008 at 8:20 pm

    haha come on now mom we both know out of anyone, I stick up for myself. haha

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant May 6, 2008 at 11:02 pm

    Well,yeah. I was gonna mention that at least one of you got my fighting spirit. But you could get yourself killed with your temper.


  1. 1 Are Marriages Getting Weirder? « Mamaneeds2rant’s Weblog Trackback on July 8, 2008 at 8:09 pm

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
May 2008
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,431 hits


