My Sabotaging Mind

Why is it that as soon as I start to see some small payback for all of my hard work (that is, maybe a pound or two less on the scale after busting my ass running or exercising), my weak food-obsessed brain starts thinking about how good some bad-for-you food would taste?  This happens even if I’m not particularly hungry.  I’ve been watching, eating smaller portions than I used to, because unlike the days of my youth when I actually got TEASED for being so skinny, (yeah, I was ahead of my time), I can’t stuff my face anymore without seeing that food magically transformed into an unsightly bulge somewhere on my midsection.  Even though I had a nice chef salad for lunch, and was pleasantly full, I started thinking about the potato chips Big Daddy had just brought home from the store.  So I had to eat some with some sour cream.  Then the tiny little pretzel sticks that the boys were munching on started calling my name.  I was already ODing on salt but I had to crunch on some of those babies.  And then, even though I don’t have a sweet tooth, I’m sure I’ll have some of that apple brown betty that Big Daddy brought home.  It looks pretty good and the rest of the gang will be chowing down.  I hate myself.  I don’t even know what I’m going to do when the boys will be home all summer and I have to stock the cupboards with tons of goodies.  Because they can eat it without gaining an ounce, just like I could, back in the day.

0 Responses to “My Sabotaging Mind”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,275 hits


