OMG My Brains are Fried

I don’t even know if it’s a good idea to try to write anything today because it may end up like one of those papers you might have tried to write in college, pulling an all-nighter because you procrastinated ’til the last minute.  And when you go to read it the next day, there are literally sections of the paper that must have been written while you were dozing.  Big Daddy had a doozy like that.  He had strung together sentences out of words that he pulled out of the air.  We laughed our asses off reading it the next day.

But I’m sitting here waiting for mom’s friend to show up to pick up her tax return.  And so I can’t really just lay down and close my eyes.  I may not wake up.  I’m too tired to do anything that would take any physical exertion.

With the exception of two returns, EVERY SINGLE return I’ve picked up has some major freaky thing to deal with the last week or so.  And it’s very late in the season.  And because of all the problems and everyone seeming to get their K-1’s late and so many damn corrected 1099’s coming out later than usual this year, we’re not in very good shape.  I was going to stay later today than I did, but I couldn’t think anymore.  My brain hurts.  My boss spent an hour with me trying to figure out why our top of the line software was coming up with such convoluted figures on one return.  Eventually, he ended up having to call the software company to find out how to get around the glitch.  They’re all these one of a kind problems that we’re running up against and I’m just too tired to deal with them.

The kids in the office have spots on them.  They had the chicken pox vaccine but their mom thinks they might have a mild case.  And two other people at work are sick again, too.  So the way things are going, I’ll be on my deathbed on April 15th instead of enjoying our annual end-of-tax season lunch.

2 Responses to “OMG My Brains are Fried”


  1. 1 Angela Yoshiko April 8, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    I definitely admire the you tax people! Keep up the hard work, there is a light at the end of your tunnel.

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant April 9, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    Thank you so much for the words of encouragement. I’m counting down the days!!


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
April 2008
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 171,921 hits


