Why Are Guys So Weird Part II

Middle Son J rolled in about 2:30 am. The whole neighborhood heard him. He had spent the first part of the evening with a couple of mechanic friends actually trying to make his truck louder. It involved pipes and a hacksaw and God knows what. It actually cost money for parts.

I don’t know about you, but I’m embarrassed when my vehicle sounds loud. I go to the mechanic to get it fixed! I asked him why he actually wants to make his truck louder. I questioned him about the legality of it. Big Daddy said that I just don’t get it. Big Daddy said “Why do girls want shiny shoes instead of basic black?”

I’m drowning in a sea of testosterone.

6 Responses to “Why Are Guys So Weird Part II”


  1. 1 Chris March 2, 2008 at 4:45 pm

    Hmm. I’d have to side with you on this one. Excessively large, flashy, or noisy vehicles always strike me as compensation for something. I’m more of a small, quiet, super-efficient yet speedy kinda guy myself. Or at least a big utilitarian vehicle. o_o

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant March 2, 2008 at 6:06 pm

    Yay Mr. Humvee driver! 🙂

  3. 3 Chris March 3, 2008 at 2:27 pm

    Up-armored humvees are nothing compared to MRAPs.

  4. 4 "J" March 3, 2008 at 6:54 pm

    haha chris youre gay you always say that about the compensating thing. trust me, not a prob there ha. AND actually mama it was a reciprocating saw, not a hacksaw. haha

  5. 5 mamaneeds2rant March 3, 2008 at 9:07 pm

    wow. my bad.


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 172,262 hits


