Just Random Cool Mama Events

Ha.  Went to the docs yesterday for my annual physical and he said I had the blood pressure of a teenager.  Cholesterol was 195, bad cholesterol was low and good stuff high, etc.   AND…I forgot to fast before I had my bloodwork done so I really expected it to be really bad. Plus I lost 2 pounds over last year! Considering this is after the holidays, I’m kinda pumped.  That’s probably why I actually got my dead butt out of bed early today and ran 2.5 miles on my treadmill.  Then I drank about about 8 cups of coffee, sat down to read my e-mail, and there’s an e-mail from my brave soldier son on the other side of the world and I was so excited because they said we probably wouldn’t hear from them for a few weeks!! Also listened to the Tom Cruise Scientology video on WordPress.com and thought it was kinda strange. Now I think I’m gonna send a letter to the editor of the paper about how rude I think it is that our county commissioner thinks it’s okay to not only use a county car for personal trips, but fills it up with gas for these trips on the taxpayer’s dime AND even worse, wrecks it and expects the county to pay for the damage!  If he was driving his own damn car, he’d have to pick up the tab.  Typical Democrat!

0 Responses to “Just Random Cool Mama Events”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 173,275 hits


