Mama Might Be Missing Her Babies

Okay. After several weeks of having all or most of the kids home, I was kinda looking forward to today when the last would be back off to school from Christmas Break. But like I explained to the “daughter-in-law” (no, none of my boys are married yet but just about every time they have had a significant other, I’ve become attached to them and they become my daughter-in-law until they piss me off by dissing or breaking up with my amazing son-and even then I usually still like them)–but anyways, I told the dil that I definitely miss their company but I don’t miss the constant picking up, mountains of laundry, endless dishes and activity going on because I am just a laid-back type B homebody that needs some peace and quiet–unless, of course, I’m ticked off about something. And when the last truck pulled away today, I almost felt like a whoo–sense of lightness–cuz the TV was mine again, the dirty dishes were only gonna be piled up by two of us, etc. But then, tonight, I was watching that show on HGTV where a couple sleeps overnight at a house they’re thinking of buying–and they play that gay “Meatloaf” song–Baby baby let me sleep on it–after every commercial break–and I remembered last time I watched it I was sitting with my youngest and we kept looking at each other every time the guy sang the stupid song and cracked up–and I had to text him and tell him I was watching it. And I kinda had a lump in my throat. So anyways boys, I definitely do miss all of you and love you guys to pieces. But it’s your company, not the mess!!

2 Responses to “Mama Might Be Missing Her Babies”


  1. 1 ohdelilah18 January 15, 2008 at 4:24 pm

    Oh mama!
    Smiiiile! ❤
    How about I bring by some cookies soon for you two love birds to enjoy?
    Hehe.
    =D

  2. 2 mamaneeds2rant January 16, 2008 at 11:36 am

    Thanx hon. Sounds good although big daddy would have to eat most of them cuz mamacita just lost a couple pounds and is trying to keep them off–especially until after we visit the in-laws this weekend!


Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites
January 2008
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  


Pittsburgh Bloggers



Blog Stats

  • 170,393 hits


